Client Testimonials

A few words from our patients...

Our goal is to provide a service that keeps our clients happy, healthy & getting the most out of life. We are pleased to hear all feedback they have for us.
Play
Play
Play
Play
Play
Play
previous arrow
next arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider
Highly professional!  If you're looking for an incredible practice with incredible people, check them out!

Todd Hunnicutt

“HELPED ME A BUNCH AND REALLY CARE ABOUT YOU”

Leo Luna

“Dr. Soto and her staff were extremely professional, helpful, and kind. I highly recommend her practice!”

Sydney Kinard

“My husband and I have been receiving regular treatments at Blue Root with Dr. Soto for over a year and have seen some amazing results.  The staff is knowledgeable and friendly.  Angela goes above and beyond to understand the patient and what is really needed.”

Laurie Titus

“I’ve been a patient of Dr. Soto's for almost 2 years and it has been a wonderful experience from day! She is very knowledgeable about the holistic approach to healing the body as a whole. She's made me feel so comfortable and is always a pleasure to chat with her about anything that's going on.”

Meaka Holmes

“Dr. Soto took the time to get to know me during my visit. She used the history forms I had completed and applied it to my session and the plan for healing.  It drives me crazy when doctors do not review all the forms they ask you to complete. Not sure the purpose of the forms if they are going to reinvent the wheel each time.  She was very thorough in her explanation of the process and she made sure to cover all my questions. The only thing that I wasn’t aware was the recommended herbal therapy the assistant presented me with after my session. This was my first acupuncture experience. Newbie!  I do remember seeing herbal remedy is part of the treatment on their website before my visit.  It didn’t dawn on me to ask during my session about the herbal therapy part of the process. Dr. Soto is incredibly energetic about the process and is truly devoted to holistic medicine.”

Nicole P

“I had my second treatment with Dr. Soto and I can already feel a difference! Dr. Soto really takes her time understanding your medical history along with all your concerns. I absolutely love her staff as well! I am excited to embark on this journey to good health! Thanks Dr. Soto for accepting me as a patient.”

Hope Andrews

“I was in 14 accidents in my life went through years of physical therapy. Doctors gave me plenty of pain pills to deal with the pain, but the problem was still there. When I got into the medical field I realized pain management was just that. Managing the pain. I took a alternative approach this time. I already had started yoga, eating right, and meditation. My pain was still there. I have been coming to Dr. Soto since January. The pain of all those years are finally being actually dealt instead of just managing it.”

Lillie W

“This was the first time I cried for joy in a Doctor’s office...I was just so happy that a doctor listened and really cared about helping me. Wonderful experience.”

Matthew C

“This was my first experience with acupuncture and I was very impressed.  The Dr. was very knowledgeable and I was happy with the alternative suggestions for my issues that were given to me.”

Kristin Y

“Dr. Soto is the best! My husband and I go there weekly and we feel way better. We are happy with this whole experience, so we will continue this therapy.”

Lucia and Aurel S

“I love Dr. Soto! She is amazing!!! Thanks to her, my overall health improved at least 90%. I went to Blue Root Acupuncture with so many health problems, feeling too old for my age. Now I can enjoy life again. :) I definitely recommend this place!!!”

Thankful Client - Yelp review

“I am very thankful to Dr. Soto for helping me to regain my health back. I strongly recommend Blue Root Acupuncture if you want an alternative to the traditional medicine.”

Thankful Client - Yelp review

Being someone who knew nothing about Acupuncture until I met Dr. Soto, I was amazed to not only see and hear her patients rave and rant about their health improving, but I have also been treated several times and have had much success with her treatments. From traditional acupuncture services, to cosmetic acupuncture and ELR for facial rejuvenation, and an Ion cleanser to cleanse out toxins, it’s no wonder that Dr. Soto was voted Best Acupuncturist by the State Newspaper in 2014. Way ahead of the curve.

John

“I started with Blue Root & Dr. Soto in 2013, for migraines, back pain and sinus issues. Dr. Soto has changed my health and my outlook on medicine. Allergies?  Sinus Infections?  Bronchitis?  -- nothing, the prescribed herbs and acupuncture treatments have resolved my issues.  It's amazing, it took following her instructions, going to regular visits and taking my herbs consistently; but her approach works. More recently I started having severe neck pain; the keep you up at night type of pain, it felt like my neck was collapsing in on itself.  Dr. soto recommend her Prolozone Injection Therapy.  It was 2 sets of injections, approx. 2 weeks apart, with visits 2-3 days afterwards for both.  She and her staff really shined, the procedures were done professionally, it was stress-free and they were both done in-office.  The injection site was numb for a few hours and I had to take it real easy for a couple days; but after that - nothing.  No pain, no discomfort, or weird noises when i move my head around.  It's been 6 months, and everything is still great... no re-occurrence, my neck really has healed.  I wish i'd had the Prolozone injections sooner.”

Katherine

“As a patient at Blue Root for nearly 8 yrs, I have experienced healing on many levels. Migraines, vertigo and sciatica we're what took me there, and Dr. Angela Soto healed me of those terrible things!  Now I am happy to say that I have had two Prolozone Injection treatments for a bum right knee, that seemed doomed for surgery, and now almost completely pain free and feeling much stronger! I tell people all the time that Angela has saved me from poor health and I am so thankful for her amazing healing abilities and genuine care for her patients!  Please try her!  And always thanks for her professional team and relaxing environment!”

Connie Cook

LOVE LOVE this place. Went there while dealing with problems generated by chemo. She helped me with back pain I was dealing with and especially hot flashes!

Sofia Reino

I would like to tell you about one of the most rewarding and exciting experiences I’ve had in my life. It has been quite an adventure for me. The very first appointment and treatment I had with my acupuncture doctor, Dr. Angela Soto, was a wake-up call. I had been ill, run down and in quite a lot of pain for some time dealing with a number of medical issues including fibromyalgia, arthritis, esophagus and digestive problems, chronic fatigue and more. I went to see Dr. Soto for help with two broken arms I had suffered that had not been identified at the time of the fractures. In addition, I felt terrible. I was so tired all the time and had no energy. I slept less than 4 hours a night. I was taking 23 pills a day to keep me going. I switched to healthy herbs under her direction. After my initial consultation, I realized she could help me with all the medical issues I had, much to my surprise. After only a few treatments, I began to feel like a different person. She was addressing all of my concerns. I started sleeping 7 to 8 hours every night. I began to feel more energetic and was out of pain. As I continued my treatments, I realized I hadn’t felt so good in years. I was healthy for the first time since I could remember. I feel like a whole new me, now, and I will be eternally grateful to my Doctor “Angel” for creating a miracle in my life. LIFE IS GOOD.

Thankful Client

“I found Dr Soto when I moved to Columbia several years ago. I'd been going to acupuncture for several years, but this was a much different experience. She really spent the time to go through my history and complaints to get to the root of my problems and provide a more comprehensive treatment. I was a little hesitant on the herbs at first, but what a difference they made!  Ive recommended her to my friends and my patients, as she's the best I've ever been to!  I still come to see her despite moving 90min away- worth the drive every time!”

Melanie Franke

“Blew me away!! I heard about Blue Root and Dr. Soto from my wife.  I went to check it out as a pretty big skeptic.  The main problem that I had was a tingly aching feeling in my hand and forearm, I was sure that I had carpal tunnel.  After the consultation, Dr. Soto told me she did not think I had carpal tunnel and she was sure that she could fix me up quickly and make that feeling go away.  Within my first week of my treatment, I no longer had that feeling.  This was after a few months of taking anti-inflammatory pills and wearing a carpal tunnel brace!  My 2nd time in, I went with a cold or a bug(I was sure it was the flu) and I got the treatment, this time on a different part of my body and she prescribed me some herbs which I purchased.  I took them as prescribed and I beat the cold in 3-4 days.  My wife got the same cold as me and was down for the count for like 2 weeks(I tried to send her in for acupuncture lol).  My next project to tackle with Dr. Soto will be the back pain which has been a constant in my adult life.  I am pleased to say that my experiences with Dr. Soto and her staff have been extremely pleasant and I would happily refer any of my friends or neighbors to her!”

Steve Baker

“I only wish I had gone here sooner” is the main thought I have regarding Blue Root Acupuncture,.  I’ve struggled for years with back pain that would never let up.  I’ve received other treatments and taken a lot of pills down through the years which had little long-term effect.  I am now pain free, and it only took a few months with Dr. Soto to experience a complete turn around in my health.  I received all the help I needed with pain relief and discarding the long list of pharmaceuticals I was taking, but I’ve also received so much more.  Dr. Soto has treated the true cause of my ailments (including high blood pressure, high cholesterol, and more).  I wasn’t fully aware of some of the issues she knew needed correcting, but I feel like I’m half my age after her treatments and following her advice. I can easily recommend Dr. Soto at Blue Root Acupuncture to anyone who wants to take charge of their health!

Jason Lee

“I LOVE Dr. Soto!!!  She truly cares about her patients, making you feel like a member of her extended family, not just a name on a chart.  I enjoy my sessions so much.  I've had the gua sha and cupping.  But my primary reason for going was acupuncture.  I feel so much better after my treatments.  Truly one of the best things I have done for myself.”

Karle Cooper

“I saw Dr Soto for neck and shoulder pain.  She used needles and cupping and it was wonderful.  I had a second treatment and my pain has been gone for over two months.   She also has helped with pain in my knee using acupuncture.   Acupuncture has worked much better than massage (which I used to get on a regular basis) and lasts much longer.  I can highly recommend Dr Soto.  She and her staff are professional, friendly and caring.”

Marty Johnson

“I saw Dr. Soto for neck and shoulder pain. She used needles and cupping and it was wonderful. I had a second treatment and my pain has been gone for over two months. She also has helped with pain in my knee using acupuncture. Acupuncture has worked much better than massage (which I used to get on a regular basis) and lasts much longer. I can highly recommend Dr. Soto. She and her staff are professional, friendly and caring.

Thankful Client

I've had a laundry list of health issues for the last 5 years. Blue Root has helped me with all of them, namely IBS, chronic knee pain, low energy, spasms and cramps. I began seeing results after the first few visits and no longer need to take Nexium daily. My wife is also seeing great results. I submit all my bills to my insurance company and they actually reimburse me. I was paying out of pocket at first and it was worth every penny but now that I've found out that my insurance covers acupuncture it's even better.  Try it, especially if you have a chronic condition. I never liked the idea of taking a pill for the rest of my life.”

Anthony Centola

“Four generations of my family use Blue Root because Dr. Soto is excellent! Have you been to countless doctors? Is your insurance expensive but you don't mind paying for relief? Does a massage help but you need more results? Are you allergic to pain medicine? Are you wanting a real solution? GO, Dr. Soto does her research and can help! Dr. Soto treated my 90+ year old grandmother for pain in her back and then went on to treat her for cancer pain since my grandmother was allergic to pain medicines that caused vomiting, therefore intensifying her long suffering. My mom has been to Dr. Soto for pain in her wrist and hip, and allergies. After years of having trouble breathing (from congestion), my mom is able to breath and live a more active life. I have personally traveled thousands of miles to utilize her proven relief and results. Dr. Soto has stopped my tennis elbow flair up ( I couldn't brush my teeth with my right hand), and she has worked diligently on the disks in my back.  I travel to get treatments and the relief is immediate. My daughter has also been and found immediate relief from her ailments. Dr. Soto is passionate about her work, thorough in finding a way to heal individuals and provides lasting results!

Ste Dan

“It works, seriously works. I have had 3 treatments to treat depression, anxiety and insomnia I have experienced for the past 20 years. After the 1st treatment I slept like a baby without waking up during the night, my anxiety was almost completely gone and my depression has not been an issue at all since the first treatment. I have energy to function again and am not in tears without any hope. No prescription drugs have been safe for me to take, other than something for sleep. Staff is wonderful and Dr.Soto(Angela is very kind and personable). She even overlooked my unpainted toenails that needed some serious attention. No judgement or empty promises at this office and the needles don't hurt. I have an issue with needles and this is easy peasy. Would have done this year's ago if I had known about it. Can't say enough about acupuncture and this office. Life changing for me, finally!”

A Thankful Client

“I am amazed by the professionalism of Dr. Soto. She helped me improve my overall health. I always felt she goes above and beyond what is required. She cares so much and I don't have enough words to thank her.”

Lucia S.

Dr. Soto is amazing and helped me quit prescription medication that was addictive and she really helped with my withdrawals. I could tell that she really cares for her patients and truly wants to get to know them, so she can help them in the best ways possible.

Kasey T

I used acupuncture in the past for various reasons but this time, I came back trying to remedy my psoriasis.  Since I was a child, I recall having it only my elbows. On a rare occurrence, it broke out all over my body, so I booked an appointment and spoke with Dr Soto about what I needed to do since I didn't want western medicine of pills or light booths. She asked me how committed I was to getting treatment, and will I be disciplined enough to follow her guidelines. Within a matter of months, and a total overhaul of my diet and lifestyle, we got my psoriasis completely under control. Now, I have clear skin again without taking any pills or light therapy. I have kept in touch Dr. Soto since I moved away from the area to thank her unconditionally for her expert knowledge, healing powers, hard talk and sticking with her program to make a difference in my skin, life and spirit. I highly recommend this place and her guidance, but you have to follow the treatment and be true to the path that she requires otherwise, you will waste your time and money, along with her time. Again, thank you Dr. Soto for making such an impact on my skin and overall life. Cheers!

Sir G.

Have been struggling with headaches most of my life. Just started treatment with Dr. Soto and I can already see a huge difference. My headaches are not as severe and they have decreased considerably. Thank you so so much Dr. Soto. A wonderful and caring Doctor. What a doctor should be. Rare nowadays….

Claudine P

I had back pain after pregnancy and childbirth. No amount of chiropractor and physical therapy minimize the pain or cured me. I saw Doctor Soto and within 5 sessions I was like new. Blue Root Acupuncture is professional and thorough. They will explain step by step and work with you to find the best cure.”

Vc G.

I came to Blue Root a few years ago for lower back problems. Since then I have been pain free until just recently. I am now returning for Dr. Soto to treat my back pain and it has already improved. I look forward to being pain free again soon.

Elizabeth Moses

One year ago, I came to Blue Root Acupuncture with a major health concern, and as a doctor of Chinese Medicine & Acupuncture, Dr. Soto completed my "dream team" for integrative healing: two Medical doctors, Symptometry (scientific Homeopathy), Chiropractic care, deep-tissue massage, Yoga, daily infrared sauna therapy, and a regimen of vitamin supplements... What makes her practice unique (found with only one of my healers) was her commitment to treating the root cause(s) of my condition--- Drugs and surgery primarily address the relief of symptoms and may cause secondary health issues, so discovering Dr. Soto was indeed a giant step to holistic and integrative treatment. A serious medical condition threatens the whole body, all systems are stressed and suffer. Unlike other doctors, her first appointment was like a camera with different lenses: Dr. Soto did a c o m p r e h e n s i v e medical intake where she observed and listened to what my body was saying and showing through physical and emotional symptoms; through colors of skin and tongue; through the sound of my voice; and the feel of my pulse. Out of these snapshots, along with the more standard medical history, she put together a treatment plan which consisted of Acupuncture and Chinese Herbal Medicine. In order to support the main concern, she had to first understand in great detail what was out of balance. The Treatment Plan ( and Lessons in the Relationships between Body, Mind, and Spirit )- Dr. Soto treated the Liver, seat of the emotions, which, if out of balance, creates stress which in turn erodes the body's ability to heal and repair. She treated my Kidneys in order to help the bone marrow get healthy again. She treated the Lungs and Digestive System to strengthen my body's immune system and blood, the first lines of defense. Dr. Soto's work moves stagnant energy to calm both the mind and spirit; when the spirit is happy, and the mind is grounded--- healing and balance of the body will occur more rapidly. Thus. the WHOLE body and spirit is given attention, healing entering side doors... our health is the sum of its parts. I had already addressed specific therapies for healing the whole body, including a deep spiritual life. Under Dr. Soto's care, I expanded my understandings of the inner physical body and increased the power of my mind's role in healing. Special mention must be made of the treatment process itself. Dr. Soto can explain the science of acupuncture; I wish to underscore is on the table... 1. Her hands... hands which place each needle with intention and energy, when the channels of energy are opened. 2. Thirty minutes of silence, a meditative state where mind is at rest and the body regains strength to restore and heal. And last... "but by no means the least" is an understatement here, a very significant part of the healing process for me was the visible passion and joy Dr. Soto brought to each appointment. And make no mistake, I said every appointment. It's alive and real and contagious; and it could only come from a deep belief in her work. If I could only have one quality in a healer, it would be that passionate belief.

Janet Spring

As a patient of Dr. Angela Soto I have been treated for many different ailments; migraines, vertigo, sciatica, etc. She has cured me of all those and now I'm excited about the Prolozone injections to heal my bum knee! After just two injections, my right knee is so much better! Almost all pain is gone and I feel it getting stronger each day!! Super news because I'm a hairdresser and was looking at a lot of down time if I had had to have surgery. Thanks again Angela! Prolozone is the way to go!!

Connie Cook

My favorite things about going to Blue Root is Dr. Soto is awesome, and has extensive knowledge in her specialty. She takes the time to listen to what is going on with your entire body, including mind, in between each session, and will adjust each treatment to fit your needs at each visit. She has plenty of resources to help get you better and the quality of her care is top notch. Here's my story... I've been going to Blue Root Acupuncture for 2 1/2 years, for chronic sinusitis, allergies, asthma, COPD and a chronic ear infection. After my 2nd sinus surgery, my ear would still not clear up, despite antibotics and prednisone. I had a fresh start with the 2nd surgery, but needed something more than just the medications (as they didn't work alone after my first surgery). With my lengthy background, Dr. Soto took a few hours to go through my first appointment (mine was a complex case), but she was very thorough, discussed a plan and options for acupuncture, herbs, diet, and exercise. After my 2nd or 3rd acupuncture treatment, my ears opened up completely for the first time in over 6 months (before that day, they were mostly swollen and full feeling), and I knew I was on the right track. On and off, my ears would feel full, but gradually the would be less full longer and longer. My health continued to get better and better with each treatment. My breathing improved, and side effects of my (western) medications decreased dramatically. My quality of life improved significantly- my chronic cough- instead of being daily, only happens in heavier pollen seasons, and it's much more manageable. I have more energy and have been able to take up running (5k and half marathon running- I'm not fast, but I'm moving)! About two months ago, I was able to come off almost all of my herbs, as my body has been healing. I just use them as needed when I go outside for extended periods on heavy pollen days. My ears are open on the regular now. I'm in the process of cutting back on my treatments because I'm not needing them as much any more. I am so grateful to Dr. Soto and her staff for helping me feel and be healthy again, more than words can describe.

Ana Lasich

I had my second treatment with Dr. Soto and I can already feel a difference! Dr. Soto really takes her time understanding your medical history along with all your concerns. I absolutely love her staff as well! I am excited to embark on this journey to good health! Thanks Dr. Soto for accepting me as a patient.

Hope Williams

I have suffered for over two years with plantar fasciitis. Some days were so painful I literally could not stand on my feet. I tried chiropractic adjustments which helped minimally, and my MD only offered pain pills. NO THANKS! A friend referred me to Dr. Soto and my only regret is not coming to see her sooner. After two prolozone injections in one heel, and three in the worst one, I am pain free. I’m moving on to my knees now and thanks to Dr. Soto I’m getting healing (not just bandaid treatments) for my arthritis. This skeptic is a reformed believer in acupuncture. If you live with chronic pain, or you just want to live a healthier life, do yourself a favor and don’t procrastinate like I did. Dr. Soto is a compassionate healer.

Martha Shull

I hope this heartfelt testimony will reach someone that needs the miracle of ozone therapy, herbs and acupuncture for ulcerative colitis. My daughter became slowly ill beginning Feb 2017. She rapidly declined in Mar and lost 60 lbs in 8 weeks. Doctors put her on antibiotics and suggested she had IBS. With no improvement and still getting worse I took her to the emergency room and they couldn't detect a blood pressure. After spending 10 days in the hospital it was determined that she had ulcerative colitis and would be on meds the rest of her life and possibly have to have surgery to remove some of not all of her colon. After she was home and feeling a little better she began treatment with Dr Soto. It has been nothing short of a miracle to see my daughter living again and able to function, laugh, and leave her house without fear of a U C attack. I am 100% convinced the ozone treatment brought healing to my daughter. Dr. Soto is an answer to my prayers and the love of the staff and doctor brings tears of joy to me each time I think about how ill my child was. Thank you Dr. Soto, Nicole and Marina, we love you all.

Suzanne Starks

I brought my daughter in for cupping last week, Dr. SOTO and staff was amazing. My daughter felt a huge difference in the level of back pain she was experiencing. She actually went in for her 2nd visit today and will continue weekly sessions. :) thank you!

Tiffany Pietraszek

Dr. Soto took the time to get to know me during my visit. She used the history forms I had completed and applied it to my session and the plan for healing. It drives me crazy when doctors do not review all the forms they ask you to complete. Not sure the purpose of the forms if they are going to reinvent the wheel each time. She was very thorough in her explanation of the process and she made sure to cover all my questions. The only thing that I wasn’t aware was the recommended herbal therapy the assistant presented me with after my session. This was my first acupuncture experience. Newbie! I do remember seeing herbal remedy is part of the treatment on their website before my visit. It didn’t dawn on me to ask during my session about the herbal therapy part of the process. Dr. Soto is incredibly energetic about the process and is truly devoted to holistic medicine.

Tommy Johnson

“Dr. Soto and her staff are very kind…Thank you!!

Mary-Humberto F.

“I have been going to Blue Root Acupuncture for well over a year. Dr. Soto is phenomenal! Her expertise in alternative medicine is top notch. You are NEVER rushed. She provides holistic care, I believe, cannot be found elsewhere. She has helped me with a number of ailments such as hip bursitis, torn meniscus, tennis elbow. I am pain free, funny functioning.”

Sharon Ray

I've been so please with my acupuncture treatment at Blue Root. In my opinion they are the best in Columbia. I get acupuncture for migraines and it really makes a difference.

Brittney Miller

I have been to Dr Soto's clinic many times throughout the last several years. I was recently diagnosed with Lyme disease, and she was one of the only doctors who took my case seriously. When I first came to Dr Soto, my life was pretty much unbearable, with many symptoms that hampered my normal life. After a few months of treatment, I started to feel extremely different. I feel like I was able to have a normal life again, and the quality of life truly improved. I couldn't have done it without her. Dr. Soto's practice is very cutting edge, and takes advantages of treatments such as Ozoning and unique, custom formulated herbal blends. I would recommend her to anyone looking to improve his or her quality of life. Her practice is a true center for feeling, and my life has been changed for the better.

John Anthony

Been treating with Dr. Soto for almost 5 years.  Dr. Soto has changed my health and my outlook on medicine. It's amazing, if you follow her instructions, go to regular visits and take the herbs consistently; it just works. About 6 months ago, Dr. Soto recommended her Prolozone Injection Therapy, for my severe neck pain. It was 2 sets of injections, approx. 2 weeks apart, with visits 2-3 days afterwards for both. The injection site was numb that night and I had to take it real easy for a couple days; but after that - nothing. No pain or no discomfort - it's as if I never even had a problem. Even after a few months, everything is still great... no re-occurrence, my neck really has healed. I wish i'd done the Prolozone injections sooner.

Katherine Carter

As a RN, I was skeptical about acupuncture even though our daughter was a big proponent of it as an alternative way to heal the body. After seeing the positive results Dr. Soto had with my husband, I decided to go to Blue Root Acupuncture because of pain in my left shoulder and neck. She did acupuncture and cupping on my first visit. The pain was immediately gone and lasted almost a week. After my second treatment, the pain was gone from my neck and shoulder and I have much better movement of my neck. I also saw Dr. Soto for knee pain later on. She did acupuncture and prescribed two herbal teas to reduce edema in my lower extremities. I will continue to see her for stress related aches and pains. I have found acupuncture to be better than massage. Whenever I had a massage and drove home in traffic the massage was almost undone. Driving in traffic doesn’t seem to undo acupuncture treatment. I have recommended Dr. Soto to friends and family as someone who genuinely cares about her patients and their journey to healing.

Marty Johnson

I started seeing Dr. Soto in the summer of 2015 after a unsuccessful June 2014 hip replacement which resulted in six surgeries in 8 months on the same spot on my hip. The first 5 surgeries were preformed within 3 months with thee 5th surgery resulting in a need for blood transfusions, a 55 pound weight loss, permanent damage never in my left leg. I also lost the ability to walk for almost 2 months. I was in the hospital or a rehab facility for 4 months. One of the physical therapists in the hospital suggested I see Dr. Soto. I began weekly treatments until I was diagnosed with Chronic Myeloid Leukemia in December 2015 and had to stop as I began treatments for CML. Once my CML was stable, my oncologist gave the ok to resume acupuncture with Dr. Soto in January 2017. I have progressed from using a walked at all times to using just a cane whenever I’m out of my house – and sometimes I forget to even use that. My body was so depleted the first time I saw Dr. Soto. My lips were blue all of the time, my hands and feet were cold to the touch, my skin was ashen, I had drenching sweats at all times. I often had to change my shirt up to 12 times in a 24-hour period. On top of all that, I was tired all the time and had no energy. I now have a much better quality of life and have been able to take some weekend trips to see my Grandchildren every few months. My stamina has allowed me to do some yard work, housework, shopping and cooking. Nobody would have thought that I was unable to walk just a year earlier. I have regained my weight, my skin is back to normal and my lips aren’t blue anymore. I’m still tired because of the leukemia but I am so much better than I ever thought I would be. I can highly recommend Dr. Soto and Blue Root Acupuncture. She is knowledgeable, caring and professional!

Tommy Johnson

“After being accidently poisoned I suffered a cardiac arrest and was rushed into the emergency room of a nearby hospital. When I entered the ICU my heart rate was dangerously high, the medical staff attempted to force a breathing tube into my throat so that I would have more oxygen. Due to my difficulty breathing I became very restless during this procedure, which scratched the inside of my throat badly. When I had my first session with Dr. Soto I was suffering from multiple symptoms, such as strong wheezing, night sweats, insomnia, difficulty concentrating, body temperature changes, anxiety, restlessness, and some headaches. Awakening from my first session, I was already feeling better. I sat still for a while, and slowly took some time realizing the way my body was feeling, and how much more at peace my mind was. It was a significant difference, and it was that night I finally got more than 3 hours of sleep since the accident. My second treatment made me feel stronger, my wheezing was getting better, and most of the symptoms had wither faded away completely, or there wasn’t much left of its side effects. During the afternoon, on the day of my third treatment, I was coughing strongly, and I felt something stuck in my throat, I then coughed it out, I began speaking clearly again, and the wheezing was gone. It was a piece of flesh from inside my throat where the breathing tube had torn some tissue. During the time I was visiting Dr. Soto I was drinking herbal remedies for the symptoms. My experience with the herbal treatments was amazing.”

Noel Gonzalez

The relief from pain in my knee, hip and neck has been unbelievable. The overall feeling of well-being from all the different treatment options is so exciting and joyful and because of those different options I have so much hope that I can continue on a path of healing without surgeries and drugs. What a pleasure to be fully aware of my body as it seeks its own path to natural healing. Dr Soto- thank you for your care and devotion and girls-I am so proud of you and to know you. I love you all! My husband and I have been receiving regular treatments at Blue Root with Dr. Soto for over a year and have seen some amazing results. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Angela goes above and beyond to understand the patient and what is really needed.

Suzanne Starks

It works, seriously works. I have had 3 treatments to treat depression, anxiety and insomnia I have experienced for the past 20 years. After the 1st treatment I slept like a baby without waking up during the night, my anxiety was almost completely gone and my depression has not been an issue at all since the first treatment. I have energy to function again and am not in tears without any hope. No prescription drugs have been safe for me to take, other than something for sleep. Staff is wonderful and Dr.Soto (Angela is very kind and personable). She even overlooked my unpainted toenails that needed some serious attention. No judgement or empty promises at this office and the needles don't hurt. I have an issue with needles and this is easy peasy. Would have done this year's ago if I had known about it. Can't say enough about acupuncture and this office. Life changing for me, finally!

Christy Rochealeu

Angela Soto is an amazing resource for Columbia. Her expertise continues to amaze me and she brings advanced healing options from training all over the world. She has been treating me for several years and my children and I am so grateful. We have avoided antibiotics many times with her advice and care.

Stephanie Hall

"Just wanted to let Dr. Soto and staff know that my polyp has almost disappeared and sinus is now unblocked - per my ENT follow up. They were amazed.  I am elated. Dr. Soto said she could do it and she did. My symptoms have completely resolved. Dr. Soto I thank you so much. You saved me from surgery. Kudos to you and staff."

Thankful Client

I was desperate, with a torn meniscus and could hardly walk. Very painful! I had a scheduled motorcycle trip that I did not want to miss. So I agreed to the Prolozone injection into my knee joint. Within a minute after the injection I had no pain and full range of motion!!! I stood up and hugged Dr. Angela! I'm not saying I was healed, but I had no pain and full range of motion. And I fully enjoyed my motorcycle trip. It's time for my next injection and I am looking forward to healing and avoiding surgery. I highly recommend her and the procedure.

Bronson Titus

“I came in with a very severe case of eczema that I thought would never go away. I tried everything in the book to get rid of it and all the doctors I visited just said all I could do was buy lotion to help ease the symptoms. I decided to try acupuncture after finding out that it could aid in getting rid of my eczema. I visited Dr. Soto and after she examined my eczema she put the needles in and told me everything that was going on with my body. Why the eczema was flaring up and how my diet could be a culprit as well. I got the treatment, purchased some vitamins from her and followed the diet plan she gave me and I've been eczema free ever since. I give her a 10/5. I would go everyday if possible but my work/school conflicts with my schedule. I recommend Dr. Soto and her acupuncture to everyone!”

Felix Helgeson

“Dr. Soto is a true blessing to behold and Hannah is the other shining star that makes all my visits an amazing experience!!”

Jeffery Kennedy

“Blue Root provides an excellent service. The staff is great, they will definitely help you to feel better.”

John Ross

“The Doctor and staff are friendly, knowledgable, and timely.”

Charles Farmer

“My treatment is tailored to my personal needs by a caring doctor.”

Irene Moye

"Great energy! Lovely atmosphere. Wonderful people."

Cris Marshall

"I rate my therapeutic experiences as a 5 and have found the drug-free treatments offer a better alternative to more mainstream approaches to my issues."

Daniel Hucks

"Y'all are awesome and wish I could afford to go more, hopefully in the New Year!"

Paula Ash

"I would definitely recommend the service here. The doctor and the assistant were great. On one visit, I was having a bad day with extreme knee before my electric shock therapy and when I left the office I was feeling tremendously better."

Darrell Betterson

"I've really enjoyed my experience here. I have to admit I went to Dr. Soto mostly curious about what acupuncture was like. I'm so glad I went! I was skeptical about her diet recommendations but I followed her instructions and she was right on. Dr. Soto takes her time going over ALL the paperwork and the acupuncture session is so relaxing. I've never been to another acupuncture session so I have no comparison, but I don't need to because I can go back to her. Even if you just want to experience acupuncture or gua sha, GO! I love it for stress and depression treatments."

Christina Strouse

Awesome Experience, Highly recommend. Dr Soto and staff (Jordan and Nicole) are awesome!

Larry Chandler

"I feel that I now know a good alternative to many of the drugs that I relied on before. "

Diana Robinson

I would like to attest to this as I was a patient. I called Dr.Soto in a emergent state of pain, not life threatening obviously, but I was doing everything to prevent going to the emergency room. Now, let me preference this, I can handle high levels of pain, I had a natural childbirth. So, going forward, I was an immense amount of pain, later being diagnosed with quad angular space syndrome in my shoulder. I called in to dr. Angela Soto, she took me in immediately. I was crying because of the pain, when I got there, laying on the table was a nightmare for my shoulder, I would get Charlie horses in my shoulder with no relief. Dr. Soto began the acupuncture and it was amazing. All I can compare it to was if someone gave me a low dose of morphine. The pain was gone temporarily, for a few hours I got relief. I ended up being out of work for 3 months. I have recommended numerous people to go see her for acupuncture. I never believed in it, but I opened up my mind. It really does work. Oh and my physical therapist who I saw during my time out...guess what he used as therapy. ...deep acupuncture. Huh...modern medicine opening up their eyes too??!

Robyn Douglas

Wonderful!  Great!  Just wished you were closer to Aiken, SC.  Probably helped saved my life!!!

Leo Watts

Dr. Soto is a compassionate, skillful, and knowledgeable practitioner.  I highly recommend Blue Root, and Dr. Soto is my first line of action for maintaining good health!

Kara Gunter

Dr. Soto was very professional.  She made my wife and I very comfortable with our experience.

Blake Brown

I love Blue Root & Dr. Soto!  She's very personal, knowledgeable and professional!  I've been going there for years!

Lisa Cavalleri

My experience was always very professional and good.  I always felt much better after I was treated.  Wish I could afford more treatments.

Phyllis Sweatt

I love, love, love Dr. Soto and all the help she has given to me.  I posted a long positive review in the past on Google, so did not do so again.  I'm always happy to recommend Blue Root Acupuncture to anyone who'll listen!  The treatments turned my health around from bleak and miserable to better than I could have imagined.  I was willing to do my part and stick to the work of intentional healthy eating and exercise, but all positive changes happened SO quickly because of Dr. Soto.

Jason Trenary

I am a true follower of acupuncture and Chinese Medicine, as this holistic medicine has healed many different ailments in my life, from sciatica pain, to high cholesterol, indigestion, digestive difficulties like feeling bloated, gas, constipation & also had hot flashes, flaccid muscles all over my body, seasonal allergies & a post skin cancer scar on my forehead which caused a lot pain and sadness every time I looked at it. I have been a patient of Angela Soto for well over a year now. I came to her expertise three months after cancer surgery. Upon my first visit she showed how obviously devoted to her patients she is, she spent a lot of time educating me about the treatment plan, the condition of my body at the time and other things like diet all of these which were necessary to achieve balance and health again. Angela’ s extensive education in Chinese medicine and herbs have been a large part of my healing, I can happily say that my health is back to optimum! I asked her to treat my scar that was left on my forehead after the removal of the tumor. The scar was huge and thick, it made me feel self-conscious, sad and depressed to have the reminder not only of the cancer but to see my face partially deformed by it. The acupuncture performed by Angela has come to a level of miraculous healing that I, my Oncologist and my Plastic Surgeon never did imagine it could be possible. The scar is now small, flat and you can barely see it. What an amazing feeling! It helped me move on from the past and happily living today! After my body was feeling so much better, I decided to get “Cosmetic Acupuncture” What Dr. Soto has performed on my face and neck is amazing! After the surgery that I had on my face from the cancer tumor, the scar caused a lot pressure to my eye and left side of the face, that caused severe wrinkles, eye droopiness, with loose skin, and even discoloration. The cosmetic acupuncture has lifted my face back and removed the large wrinkles and reduced the small lines throughout my face and neck area. Even returned the muscles to my face!!! My face tight, my skin looks healthy and most of my lines are gone! I so love all that Dr. Soto has done for me, my health and my youthful beauty are both restored! I now walk with confidence. I highly recommend Angela Soto and Blue Root acupuncture’s staff for all of the healing and care anyone may need. I wish you all loving healing and the enjoyment of experiencing Dr. Soto’s devotion and healing abilities.   Thank you, Pamela Reynolds

Pamela Reynolds

Acupuncture works. I have had great results, both with a frozen shoulder and help in my breathing, due to COPD. I also would say, if you like having a caring person, who really puts her all into helping you get well, do go to Blue Root Acupuncture Clinic.   One month ago, I was taken off oxygen during the day. I called her my angel then, I still feel she was sent to me as an angel. She can help you, her herbs and her teaching along with her healing hands in acupuncture.  Not only a new person in how your body feels, but a new thinking about how to live a more healthy life.   Dr. Soto is very very good. She is more then a Dr.--She cares about you!   Dr. Angela Soto, I Just wanted you to know how very special you are to me. You are a great and caring Acupuncturist- who has helped me so much - so compassionate and caring in your work. Dr. Soto, Angela, you are the best, and I feel I have a great friend.

Maureen Soules

Where to begin.... I had my first visit with Dr. Angela Soto in January of 2014. The reason for my visit was sciatic pain in my legs, the majority in the left leg. I suffered from acute attacks of shin splints after minimal exercise. My overall walking ability for short distances was compromised. I have neuropathy that affects sitting comfortably for any length of time and is also a contributing factor to the problems with my legs. In addition to these problems, I have suffered from upper respiratory allergies for years. As a consequence of multiple maladies, my energy level has been well below normal. Since January I have been receiving acupuncture treatment once or twice a week and have been on a regimen of Chinese herbs that Dr. Soto prescribed to specifically address the root of my problems. The results have been wonderful. My energy level has increased substantially; my leg pain is at a minimum; the shin splints are rare; and my allergies are totally under control! With the encouragement of Dr. Soto, I have also made lifestyle changes that include a healthier diet and exercise. My treatment is not over, but my progress has been remarkable. Thank you Dr. Soto! Your loyal patient,

Barbara Antley

Highly recommend. I've seen Dr. Soto for allergies, hormonal issues, and UTI's that wouldn't go away no matter how many courses of antibiotics I took. Chinese medicine used to be my last resort, when Western medicine had no answers for me. Now, it's my first resort, because I've been so pleased with the results. I'm someone who gets every single side effect when I take a medication. The herbal formulas are so gentle, and work over time to heal the issue, rather than treat only the symptoms, and Dr. Soto is very knowledgeable about herbs, and how to safely take them.

Kara Gunter

I would like to tell you about one of the most rewarding and exciting experiences I've had in my life. It has been quite an adventure for me. The very first appointment and treatment I had with my acupuncture doctor, Dr. Angela Soto, was a wake-up call. I had been ill, run down and in quite a lot of pain for some time dealing with a number of medical issues including fibromyalgia, arthritis, esophagus and digestive problems, chronic fatigue and more. I went to see Dr. Soto for help with two broken arms I had suffered that had not been identified at the time of the fractures. In addition, I felt terrible. I was so tired all the time and had no energy. I slept less than 4 hours a night. I was taking 23 pills a day to keep me going. I switched to healthy herbs under her direction. After my initial consultation, I realized she could help me with all the medical issues I had, much to my surprise. After only a few treatments, I began to feel like a different person. She was addressing all of my concerns. I started sleeping 7 to 8 hours every night. I began to feel more energetic and was out of pain. As I continued my treatments, I realized I hadn't felt so good in years. I was healthy for the first time since I could remember. I feel like a whole new me, now, and I will be eternally grateful to my Doctor "Angel" for creating a miracle in my life. LIFE IS GOOD.

June Licata

I have only been there a few times, and I feel better than I have in years. I wish I could go more often; still I am grateful for the times I can go.  I always leave the office feeling like a new person.   Blue Root is the place to go, believe me I know. They are wonderful.   I can't wait till I can go back to you, so I can feel well again. You’re the best.   Blue Root Acupuncture is a wonderful place to go to.

Margie Schlegelmilch

Where to begin.... I had my first visit with Dr. Angela Soto in January of 2014.  The reason for my visit was sciatic pain in my legs, the majority in the left leg.  I suffered from acute attacks of shin splints after minimal exercise.  My overall walking ability for short distances was compromised.  I have neuropathy that affects sitting comfortably for any length of time and is also a contributing factor to the problems with my legs. In addition to these problems, I have suffered from upper respiratory allergies for years.  As a consequence of multiple maladies, my energy level has been well below normal. Since January I have been receiving acupuncture treatment once or twice a week and have been on a regimen of Chinese herbs that Dr. Soto prescribed to specifically address the root of my problems. The results have been wonderful.  My energy level has increased substantially; my leg pain is at a minimum; the shin splints are rare; and my allergies are totally under control!  With the encouragement of Dr. Soto, I have also made lifestyle changes that include a healthier diet and exercise. My treatment is not over, but my progress has been remarkable. Thank you Dr. Soto! Your loyal patient, Barbara Antley

Barbara Antley

Ok. I don't always share everything. BUT I have been in serious pain since New Years Eve. Serious undeniable pain. Doc sent me to PT. Yeah no go. Then I discovered Blue Root Acupuncture. I am almost pain free after two treatments. WOW. Just WOW.   Seriously. 2 treatments and I haven't had this much relief in 7 months. Wow. I may be able to run again soon. My waist and bootay will be so thankful. (Pain has been in my leg)   Try it. Go in with an open mind. It works.   After over half of a year with being in constant pain, Blue Root Acupuncture took care of that in a matter of just a few treatments. Think what you will. Acupuncture works.

Wendy Harrill

I went to Dr. Soto, when I was first put on oxygen, 24/7 Beside treating me with acupuncture, herbal medicine and cupping -- and may I say she was the best one I found here in this area, she told me right off, any form of dairy is not good for your condition. She explained why. I stopped dairy, and soon no more bad mornings. She suggested I think positively, that was a little harder but she made me understand the mind is a powerful thing to have in your favor. Then she also suggested, a better diet that was going to help my medical condition. That was even harder than all the rest but it made a difference in the way I felt immediately. One month ago, I was taken off oxygen during the day. I called her my angel then, I still feel she was sent to me as an angel. She can help you, her herbs and her teaching along with her healing hands in acupuncture. Not only a new person in how your body feels, but a new thinking about how to live a more healthy life. Dr. Soto is very very good. She is more then a Dr.--She cares about you! Acupuncture works. I have had great results, both with a frozen shoulder and help in my breathing, due to COPD. I also would say, if you like having a caring person, who really puts her all into helping you get well, do go to Blue Root Acupuncture Clinic. Dr. Angela Soto, I Just wanted you to know how very special you are to me. You are a great and caring Acupuncturist- who has helped me so much - so compassionate and caring in your work. Dr. Soto, Angela, you are the best, and I feel I have a great friend.

Maureen Cleveland

I LOVE Blue Root Acupuncture!! Feeling so much better already!! Thank you Dr. Soto!!

Marta Lee Holder

Dr. Soto is an amazing healer and an inspiration to anyone who meets her. She will heal you not only with her excellent acupuncture knowledge and application but also with her heart. She is totally present and committed to you and your health when you are with her. She is an inspiration to me and someone whom I would always consider as a true friend and champion! Love you Angela

Sandy Steadman

Having Acupuncture session #10 & finally cured from my rotator cuff surgery last Nov 20. Acupuncture has finally returned my ability to hit tennis serves & overheads - Thanks Dr Angela Soto & Hannah - I'm a believer (& you should be too!)

Neal Kemp

“I only wish I had gone here sooner” is the main thought I have regarding Blue Root Acupuncture. I’ve struggled for years with back pain that would never let up. I’ve received other treatments and taken a lot of pills down through the years, which had little long-term effect. I am now pain free, and it only took a few months with Dr. Soto to experience a complete turn around in my health. I received all the help I needed with pain relief and discarding the long list of pharmaceuticals I was taking, but I’ve also received so much more. Dr. Soto has treated the true cause of my ailments. I wasn’t fully aware of some of the issues she knew needed correcting, but I feel like I’m half my age after her treatments and following her advice. I can easily recommend Dr. Soto at Blue Root Acupuncture to anyone who wants to take charge of their health!

Jason Trenary

Dr. Soto has succeeded where conventional medicine failed. I had almost given up hope. That I could return to a normal lifestyle. Not only is she gifted in the knowledge of her field, but she is also warm, caring, and supportive.

Pam Ericson

Love it. I've been going to Blue Root Acupuncture for weeks now and see Dr. Soto--she's wonderful and super helpful with explaining things. They are offering community acupuncture sessions, but I recommend private sessions, at least at first.

Tyson Boatwright

Feeling good from the acupuncture session yesterday afternoon, complete w/ a very much needed cupping therapy session. All I can say is Thank You Dr. Soto for always encouraging me, coaching me and most of all taking such great care of me! I am very grateful for your efforts - xoxo!

Gale Norris

Since childhood I have been allergic to animal hair, pollen, dust, and rapid change of weather, and pretty much everything that you could think of except food allergies. I’ve taken medication for it for many years; it relieved part of my symptoms but never completely removed them all. The medicines never healed the allergies and gave me unwanted side effects. I have been going to Angela for a while, and she has helped me so much! She has been wonderful! I do not longer have to take my western medication and I have not have any allergy attacks since. I recommend Dr. Soto to everybody that wants to give this amazing, effective medicine a chance!

Stella

“I’ve been a patient of Dr. Soto for 7 months. During this time she has treated me for various health problems such as poisoning, tendinitis, migraines, stress, muscle spasms and mainly because of problems of pain and radiation brought on by a surgery that I had 16 years ago due to a herniated disc in my lumbar spine. All her treatments have been very effective. I feel like a different person. I have suffered from chronic pain for a long time without getting any relief. I was taking high dosages of painkillers to be able to function in my life. Since I’ve been coming to get Acupuncture from Dr. Soto, the pain has disappeared almost immediately after the treatment session. My stress level has considerably reduced, I feel good. I also been taking herbs for a poisoning that I had with termite venom, I had severe rashes all around my body, vomiting, diarrhea, abdominal pain, red eyes, headaches, and pain on my lower back. Since I started with the Herbal treatment, all the symptoms are gone. I had a very positive outcome. I surely recommend and thank Dr. Soto. Everything you have done has been so effective. Anyone interested in trying the alternative to western medicine should try working with Angela. You will love her!”

Carlos

“Western doctors have diagnosed me with untreated chronic sinusitis and told me that the only solution for it is to have surgery. This is an aggressive procedure. A lot of people recommended me to not get it done, since the sinusitis will come back afterwards. I turned to Eastern Medicine 3 months ago. I’ve been getting Acupuncture and Herbal Medicine Treatments from Dr. Angela Soto. My results have been amazing! I have been releasing all the phlegm since, the headaches and facial pain are gone, my energy level has picked up so much and the nasal congestion and nasal drainage stopped! “Seeking out Angela has been one of the best things I have ever done for myself. I highly recommend Dr. Soto acupuncture and herbal treatments!”

Pilar

“I’ve been coming to see Angela Soto (AP, Dipl. O.M.) to get done my first face lift/rejuvenation procedure. Since, my skin has improved a lot, a lot of my skin stains have clarified, the age lines and wrinkles have gotten softer, the puffiness under my eyes have almost faded completely. More importantly, I feel a wonderful sense of calm well-being. My energy level has gotten better and after each treatment the daily stress disappears. I feel and look fresh and younger! I highly recommend this procedure for an overall life lift! Thank you Angela!”

Yolanda, 60 years old.

“I am a 55-year-old female who was diagnosed with breast cancer stage II in January 2008 at age 53. In February 2008 I had surgery performed to remove the cancerous tissue from my left breast and also various nodules were removed from under my armpit in order to make sure no cancerous cells had traveled to other parts of my body. Many tests were consequently performed in order to determine what type of treatment I would receive after my surgery in order to eliminate any possibility of the spread of the disease. What followed after was 7 months of chemotherapy and then 34 rounds on a daily basis of radiation. Finally by May 2009 I had finished my ordeal with the toxic treatment that eliminated any trace of cancerous cells but left me with many side effects that were quite painful. I am a firm believer of alternative treatment in order to cleanse the body of the toxins that were injected and radiated into my body after the fact, and was looking for some type of healing form that would alleviate the pain. I was blessed to find a friend who extended her knowledge in Chinese medicine and herbs to me in order to help with the after effects and side effects both physically and mentally. While I had already finished with chemotherapy and radiation, now I was immersed with a daily pill that is also chemotherapy for five (5) years. Needless to say, the year and a half of treatment left my body weary, the five-year oral medication had also taken a toll on my wellbeing. Bone and muscle aches and pains became a daily routine for me. Getting up in the morning was a tedious affair since every morning I would wake up stiff and with difficulty in moving around. Having been blessed with the presence of Angela who extended her desire to help me, she proceeded with an intense round of acupuncture and Chinese herbs to help me in my journey to wellness. I was amazed at how the process took immediate effect on my body. Slowly but surely I was able to open and close my hand, I was able to wake up each morning afterwards with just a hint of discomfort and amazingly enough was able to go on a long needed vacation in which I was able to walk, run and enjoy fully and completely. The treatment was and is effective, I am living proof of this fact. I will eternally be grateful first because of having amazing people in my life with the willingness to take the time to look deep into what I was feeling and then taking action with the right treatment. Angela, you have been blessed with the knowledge of healing through your hard work and effort and the heart to help those in need. The experience was incredible and I will be forever grateful and your friend……Nilsa Alvarez”

Nilsa Alvarez

“I am a 30 year old male that came in to see Dr. Soto for stress relief. I had been working three separate jobs and was constantly on the go. I became strongly addicted to caffeine and energy drinks just to get through the day. I began to feel panic attacks, had trouble sleeping, and was completely addicted to caffeine to get me through the day. After about a week of acupuncture treatment, I began to feel much better. My nerves had calmed down, I began getting the rest I needed, and I even stopped my caffeine input completely. I’ve never had any type of alternative medical treatment before, but I was willing to try anything to feel better. I now strongly believe that the acupuncture treatment reduced my stress significantly. I highly recommend the acupuncture treatment that Dr. Soto provided me with.”

Mike

“Growing up, I had heard about the wonders of eastern medicine. Its origins are from so long ago, and from so far away. Its treatment seemed so far fetched, and out of reach to me. I was so fortunate to have come across Angela at a point in my life when I needed healing the most. I was suffering from palpitations, anxiety, and extreme body heat. My eyes would burn from dryness. At night my temperature would rise. I would constantly sweat through my shirt in my sleep as if I had run a marathon. From the first acupuncture session, I felt I healed about seventy percent. The other thirty came in time gradually with more acupuncture sessions, and proper intake of herbs. I am now healthy, and feeling the best I have felt in years. I am now exercising, and getting back to life to the fullest. I am grateful, blessed, and a believer due to the fact that I have lived the healing from acupuncture myself! Thank you so much Angela!”

Adiac Mayorca

I was feeling sluggish and they had a groupon that came across..SO I went for it I have never felt better in the last 10 years as I did when I could afford to go to Angela..I went for 3 months..A world of differnce she made.. From head to toe.. Found out I had to much phylum in my body and I did not need to drink milk.. It was amazing what she told me .. The accupunture is PAINLESS.. If my insurance paid for this I would still be going.. But the light bill and house payment comes first.. It is worth you time and money to see how Angela can help you..

Susan Matthews

I have been going to Blue Root Accupuncture for 18 months, at first every week and now every other week. Angela is amazingly knowledgeable – about accupuncture and Chinese medicine, including diet. With her, I have recovered 90% of my health, which included lung and stomach problems and stress. The office is great, and I don’t often have to wait, although if I need to discuss things longer, she does. I could not reccommend her enough – she has brought me back to myself!! Dawn is the massage therapist at Blue Root – I see her every other week, and she is great! It’s new to me, but I wonder why I waited so long to feel better! I feel like these people are my personal friends! Member Comments: I was nervous at first, but now I’m a regular. She has improved my problems so much that soon I will be just on maintenance. I highly reccommend her. With the massage, I’m still new, but I know I feel so great for 4-5 days after…..and will be improving, I’m sure.

Jan Alber-Senn